Montgomery Twp. Committee Reorganizes for 2020

Posted on January 7, 2020

On Thursday, January 2nd the Montgomery Township Committee reorganized for 2020. Newly elected members Devra Keenan and Kent Huang were sworn-in by Assemblymen Andrew Zwicker and Roy Freiman, respectively. The five members voted for 2020 mayor and deputy mayor and Sadaf Jaffer and Marvin Schuldiner were selected and took their oaths of office. Each member offered comment on their hopes for Montgomery’s future and their appreciation for those who have supported the township’s governance and their own public service, including family, staff, boards, and other volunteers. A new police officer, Akeel Babar, was also appointed. Portraits were taken, a celebratory break was held, and then the first meeting of Montgomery’s new leadership for 2020 continued.

To view a photo album of highlights of the meeting, go to:

Montgomery Twp. Committee Reorganization for 2020


The 2020 Montgomery Township Committee are (l to r): Kent Huang, Catherine Gural, Deputy Mayor Marvin Schuldiner, Mayor Sadaf Jaffer, and Devra Keenan.

The next meeting of the Montgomery Township Committee will be held Thursday, Jan. 16th at 7 PM in the municipal building courtroom.  The public is always welcome to attend. Meeting dates and agenda summaries are posted on the Agendas & Minutes webpage. Meetings are also posted as Events on the Montgomery Township Facebook business page.

For more info on the governing body, including how to contact officials and the mayor’s office hours, go to the Elected Officials main page of this Montgomery Township website.

Source: Montgomery Twp. Public Information